Driving Lessons

I knew the way I would learn to drive a stick would be to buy one. So I did.

I could tell the whole long story, but I’ll get to the core of it. I wouldn’t have found the courage to do this without Dah’s patience and support.

The car’s being looked at today because of some acceleration issues. But Tuesday Dah came along with me to the DMV then gave me my first driving lesson. 

I made it all the way around the block, and into third gear. Into and out of first gear at least ten times, but that’s a start.

I was nervous and excited. He was good-natured. This is good.

– Dit

One Comment

Leave a Reply

